SANDAG Sustainable Communities Working Group

MEMBERSHIP

The Sustainable Communities Working Group (SCWG) membership shall include one voting member and one or more alternate members from each SANDAG member agency, including the region's 18 cities and the County of San Diego. Each member agency shall have one vote. SCWG agency representatives shall be appointed by the membership agency to serve a two-year term and be an executive or senior staff level. Membership may also include participation from non-voting agency partners including, but not limited to, Caltrans, Metropolitan Transit System, North County Transit District, San Diego County Regional Airport Authority, San Diego County Water Authority, Air Pollution Control District, the Local Agency Formations Commission, Department of Defense, Southern California Tribal Chairman's Association, and the San Diego Unified Port District.

The SCWG generally meets at 1:30 p.m. on the third Thursday of every other month. Meetings shall be noticed according to and shall otherwise fully comply with the Ralph M. Brown Act.

Staff Contacts: Sara Toma Ischep, (619) 699-7327, sara.toma.ischep@sandag.org Chesley DeLeon, (619) 595-5327, chesley.deleon@sandag.org

MEMBERS

Jeff Murphy City of Carlsbad

Todd Philips

City of Chula Vista

Richard Grunow City of Coronado

Rami Talleh County of San Diego

Karen Brindley City of Del Mar

Noah Alvey City of El Cajon

Patty Anders City of Encinitas

Veronica Morones City of Escondido

Meagan Openshaw City of Imperial Beach

ALTERNATES

Eric Lardy Robb Efird City of Carlsbad

Laura Black Desmond Corley City of Chula Vista

Jesse Brown Jasmine Bridges City of Coronado

Julie Marlett Tara Lieberman County of San Diego

Clem Brown Amanda Lee City of Del Mar

Mike Viglione City of El Cajon

Crystal Najera City of Encinitas

Oscar Romero City of Escondido

Reyna Ayala Ryan Pua City of Imperial Beach Lynnette Santos City of La Mesa

Michael Fellows City of Lemon Grove

Angelita Palma City of National City

Sergio Madera City of Oceanside

Julie Procopio City of Poway

Heidi Vonblum City of San Diego

Saima Qureshy City of San Marcos

Sandi Hazlewood City of Santee

Joseph Lim City of Solana Beach

Joe Vacca City of Vista

ADVISORY MEMBERS

Reece Allen California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)

Keene Simonds Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Brent Boyd Metropolitan Transit System (MTS)

Lillian Doherty North County Transit District (NCTD)

Sureena Basra Port of San Diego

Mike Watt San Diego County Air Pollution Control District Jared Chavez City of La Mesa

Vacant City of La Mesa

Carlos Aguirre Martin Reeder City of National City

Darlene Nicandro City of Oceanside

Stan Donn City of Poway

Tait Galloway Seth Litchney Coby Tomlins City of San Diego

Joe Farace Scott Nightingale City of San Marcos

Vacant City of Santee

Corey Andrews City of Solana Beach

Patsy Chow Michael Ressler City of Vista

ADVISORY MEMBERS — ALTERNATES

Brandon Tobias Kimberly Dodson California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)

Priscilla Mumpower Joelle Burila Michaela Peters Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Beverly Neff Larry Renteria Luna Metropolitan Transit System (MTS)

Katie Persons North County Transit District (NCTD)

Vacant Port of San Diego

Kathleen Keehan Eric Luther San Diego County Air Pollution Control District Ralph Redman San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

Jeff Stephenson San Diego County Water Authority

Vacant Southern California Tribal Chairmen's Association **Sidney Noyce** San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

Vacant San Diego County Water Authority

Vacant

Southern California Tribal Chairmen's Association