

401 B Street, Suite 800 San Diego, CA 92101 Phone (619) 699-1900 Fax (619) 699-1905 sandaq.org

## COMMISSION ORDINANCE CO-2021-01

## An Ordinance of the San Diego County Regional Transportation Commission Amending Regional Transportation Commission Ordinance No. CO-04-01 Related to Administrative Expenses

THE SAN DIEGO COUNTY REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION ORDAINS AS FOLLOWS:

Sections 2.F. and 12. of Regional Transportation Commission Ordinance No. CO-04-01 are hereby amended to read as set forth below:

2.F. Administration and Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee: Up to two percent of the total annual revenues available will be used for administrative expenses and up to \$250,000 per year will be used for the operation of an Independent Taxpayer Oversight Committee.

12. ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES: Revenues may be expended by the Commission for staff salaries, wages, benefits, and overhead and for those services, including contractual services, necessary to administer the Act; however, in no case shall such expenditures exceed two percent of the annual revenues provided by the measure. Any funds not utilized in a given fiscal year shall remain available for expenditure in subsequent fiscal years. Costs of performing or contracting for project related work shall be paid from the revenues allocated to the appropriate purpose as set forth in Section 4 herein. An annual independent audit shall be conducted through the Independent Taxpayers Oversight Committee to assure that the revenues expended by the Commission under this section are necessary and reasonable in carrying out its responsibilities under the Act.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 14th day of May 2021.

AYES: City of Chula Vista; County of San Diego, Seat A; City of Del Mar, City of Encinitas;

City of Escondido; City of Imperial Beach; City of La Mesa; City of Lemon Grove; City of National City; City of San Diego – Seat A; City of San Diego – Seat B; City of Solana Beach.

NOES: None.

ABSENT: City of Carlsbad; City of Coronado; County of San Diego – Seat B; City of El Cajon; City of

Oceanside; City of Poway; City of San Marcos; City of Santee; City of Vista.

Chair of the Board of Directors of the San Diego County Regional Transportation Commission

[Seal]

Attest:

Secretary of the Board of Directors of the San Diego County Regional Transportation Commission