Skip navigation
programs section title graphic
spacer
resources section title graphic
spacer
services section title graphic
spacer
newsletter section title graphic
Subscribe by entering your
Read newsletter

Comprehensive Transportation Projects

Ad Hoc Airport Regional Policy Committee

SANDAG, the San Diego County Regional Airport Authority (SDCRAA), and the City of San Diego have established the Ad Hoc Airport Regional Policy Committee to develop long range actions for optimizing the capacity for San Diego International Airport at Lindbergh Field while improving the efficiency of how airport patrons access the airport. The three agencies will work with stakeholders from aviation, transportation, and the military as well as the community. 

Collectively, the community will answer the question, “What is the ultimate build-out for Lindbergh?” addressing transportation linkages, economic benefits and community interest.

SANDAG, SDCRAA and the City of San Diego are taking an in-depth approach to community engagement to help shape the vision for what will possibly become the transportation hub for the region. These agencies will lead the effort with guidance from a nationally-recognized team of aviation and vision experts to help San Diego County solve the region’s air and ground transportation challenges.

A final concept will be developed and presented to all stakeholders by February 2009.

Meeting Schedule

All meetings will be held from 7:30 to 9:30 a.m. in the Board Room, Commuter Terminal, 3rd Floor, San Diego County Regional Airport Authority, unless otherwise noted.

Meeting Schedule

Thursday, February 26, 2009
Meeting Cancelled

Thursday, February 12, 2009
Agenda

Thursday, January 22, 2009
(Rescheduled from Thursday, January 29, 2009)
Agenda

Wednesday, January 7, 2009
Meeting Cancelled

Thursday, December 11, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, November 20, 2008
Agenda

Saturday, November 8, 2008
Workshop
Agenda

Thursday, October 30, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, October 9, 2008
Meeting Cancelled

Thursday, September 18, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, August 28, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, August 7, 2008
Meeting Cancelled

Saturday, August 2, 2008
Workshop
Agenda

Thursday, July 17, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, June 26, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, June 12, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, May 15, 2008
Agenda

Thursday, April 23, 2008
Agenda

Project Manager

Dave Schumacher, Principal Tranportation Planner
Phone: (619) 699-6906, Email: dave.schumacher@sandag.org

For media inquiries, please contact David Hicks at (619) 699-6939 or david.hicks@sandag.org.